Propellerhead Forum

Propellerhead Forum (https://www.propellerheads.se/forum/index.php)
-   General Forum (read only) (https://www.propellerheads.se/forum/forumdisplay.php?f=3)
-   -   redrum record pattern (https://www.propellerheads.se/forum/showthread.php?t=101567)

egarten 2008-01-03 19:12

redrum record pattern
 
hi,

i'm want record the redrum pattern by my note lane. But if i start to record, reason just recorded an emty box in my note lane. I know that i can copy pattern to track but i have seen that i can also record it.

Can anyone help me with this problem.
My reason version is 4.

thx.

waldemaR

2008-01-03 21:12

Re: redrum record pattern
 
: hi,
:
: i'm want record the redrum pattern by my note lane. But if i start to record, reason just recorded an emty box in my note lane. I know that i can copy pattern to track but i have seen that i can also record it.
:
: Can anyone help me with this problem.
: My reason version is 4.
:
: thx.
:
: waldemaR

Use ure Midi Controller to key in your notes as u would with a device,

TIP, press ure controller keys

egarten 2008-01-03 21:38

Re: redrum record pattern
 
dear chris,

thx first for your feedback, but i now that i can use my midi controller. my question was, if i use the pattern is it possible that reason can record these steps from the pattern if i push the record button?

waldemaR

2008-01-03 21:42

Re: redrum record pattern
 
: dear chris,
:
: thx first for your feedback, but i now that i can use my midi controller. my question was, if i use the pattern is it possible that reason can record these steps from the pattern if i push the record button?
:
: waldemaR

ah apologies, i think the answer is in ure question, copy track or notes rather than record!

egarten 2008-01-03 21:51

Re: redrum record pattern
 
dear chris,

it's a general qustion. It is possilbe or not. I know that.

waldemaR


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 10:35.