Propellerhead Forum

Propellerhead Forum (https://www.propellerheads.se/forum/index.php)
-   Feature Suggestion Forum (https://www.propellerheads.se/forum/forumdisplay.php?f=7)
-   -   Need proper db metering system in Reason! (https://www.propellerheads.se/forum/showthread.php?t=102935)

moorejollie 2008-03-14 04:53

Need proper db metering system in Reason!
 
http://i75.photobucket.com/albums/i2...tern-Small.jpg
For the love of all things music, can we have a proper sound level metering scheme in Reason?

I would love to know what the actual db output of each channel is in the mixer and what the total db output level is in the main fader.

Also, it would be cool if there was even just a small rack unit that you could plug into routing that gave you proper metering.

Come on, guys. It's a convoluted pain in the arse to have to use a Rewire host just find out what your db levels are and try to adjust everything.


Cheers,

Jon

Obeah 2008-03-20 03:11

Re: Need proper db metering system in Reason!
 
I think thats a good shout.

rhumpus 2008-03-20 12:48

Re: Need proper db metering system in Reason!
 
From a compositional point of view - spectral analysis would be very useful. I tried the vocoder on a split but this is frustrating.

rmb303 2008-03-24 05:45

Re: Need proper db metering system in Reason!
 
http://a289.ac-images.myspacecdn.com...39507288_m.jpg
Yep - proper db metering AND the ability to do basic spectrum analysis (in real time), would be very, very handy indeed.
semihere

avasopht 2008-03-25 09:35

Re: Need proper db metering system in Reason!
 
For dB monitoring I use the MClass Maximizer, which also displays in VU ^_^


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 06:37.