Propellerhead Forum

Propellerhead Forum (https://www.propellerheads.se/forum/index.php)
-   General Forum (read only) (https://www.propellerheads.se/forum/forumdisplay.php?f=3)
-   -   Is there anyway to make the Reason Window Bigger? (https://www.propellerheads.se/forum/showthread.php?t=116027)

2009-09-23 11:21

Is there anyway to make the Reason Window Bigger?
 
Might be a dumb question. But the window is so small I almost need glasses and I don't where them. Are we stuck with the controls and window at the default size?

Thanks

pushedbutton 2009-09-23 11:56

turn your monitor 90degrees and set it to portrait. It'll go fullscreen then. :)

Manslick 2009-09-23 13:11

I use the Windows magnifier tool.

nokr 2009-09-23 15:52

use record!

playboy19 2009-09-23 17:29

Quote:

Originally Posted by clank72 (Post 657745)
Might be a dumb question. But the window is so small I almost need glasses and I don't where them. Are we stuck with the controls and window at the default size?

Thanks

in case you dont know you can detach the sequencer. check operation manual in page 19.

smitor 2009-09-25 14:43

My setup is as follows...

Nvdia GForce...cant remember number, with 2 outputs.
2 x monitors.
one @ 600x400 I think and that I use for the RACK, then I detach the sequencer window and set the other monitor to LARGE and resize the window.
No problems
Tim

pushedbutton 2009-09-25 17:59

I have a portrait monitor at 800 by 1280 for the rack and my HDTV displays 1360 by 768 for the sequencer. I just need to get a better wall mount for the rack display cos it's to my left and I get kneckache when I'm looking at it for hours.

pforsythe 2012-09-01 18:26

Its really about time pheads provided a new of new larger bitmaps for the rack stuff. The only real options are finding a large crappy motior with a low native resolution or a small hr readym not full hdm tv.

MayorMcCheese 2012-09-01 19:46

pforsythe - Welcome to the forums. This thread is about three years old (kudos to you for using Search) and the topic comes up on occasion. Here’s a slightly more recent thread with some computer jock members discussing the technical aspects of it: https://www.propellerheads.se/forum/...d.php?t=147404 . I must admit, I love my magnifying mouse and will probably still use it when Propellerhead does increase the in/out zoom options -

https://www.propellerheads.se/forum/...9&d=1336737777

onemidi 2012-09-01 23:09

Quote:

Originally Posted by clank72 (Post 657745)
Might be a dumb question. But the window is so small I almost need glasses and I don't where them. Are we stuck with the controls and window at the default size?

Thanks

Im using a Mac and I went into system preferences and changed my screen resolution. That made everything bigger, but its not that bad. I don't know what operating system you use but you can adjust that until its at a size thats not too big for everything else but big enough for Reason.


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 20:36.