Propellerhead Forum

Propellerhead Forum (https://www.propellerheads.se/forum/index.php)
-   Music Forum (read only) (https://www.propellerheads.se/forum/forumdisplay.php?f=4)
-   -   Youtube Reason Vids (https://www.propellerheads.se/forum/showthread.php?t=120147)

facher83 2010-01-28 17:23

Youtube Reason Vids
 
With the recent upgrade I noticed Youtube offering (high-res uploads, auto-converting files, etc), I decided to screen capture some of my tracks.

You can find my youtube at http://www.youtube.com/user/facher83


Feel free to leave comments on YouTube, as it'd be nice to get some exposure to the YouTube site (brand new, so nobody around hehe).

Never doubt Reason's sequencer and NN-XT. Other companies/fans will call it a pushover, but it's not.

Lateshopper 2010-01-29 19:11

AMAZING!!!!!!!! So great to hear your fantastic music, but to see alittle of how you did it is genius and a real treat for me. Thanks.

KIBEJA 2010-01-29 20:50

This is some very cool stuff to see and all your compositions sound first rate. Bravissimo!!!

KIBEJA

zZepoD 2010-01-29 22:09

Quote:

Originally Posted by facher83 (Post 691132)
Never doubt Reason's sequencer and NN-XT. Other companies/fans will call it a pushover, but it's not.

I enjoy using Record so much more than my other software that I use it exclusively at the moment. Good or bad everything I have released on this site so far has been composed, mixed, and mastered exclusively in Record (with the exception on my last track which was mastered in Sonar 8 Pro). My good friend is an avid Pro Tools user and when he stops by he gives me the "thats nice' head turn as far as Record/Reason goes. I like Pro Tools but I chose SONAR instead by my own preference. IMHO I believe given time, in the not to distant future, Record will compete equally with both companies.

Very nice composition BTW. Do you mind telling me what screen capture device are you using? I'm using Blackmagic Intensity Pro.

Jagwah 2010-01-30 07:11

Quote:

Originally Posted by scouterscout (Post 691511)
Do you mind telling me what screen capture device are you using? I'm using Blackmagic Intensity Pro.

I would like to know that too, I have windows 7 also, the screen capture is very good quality.
Great vids thanks!! :)

facher83 2010-02-01 02:43

I simply use the WIndows Media Encoder screen capture feature. It's available off of MS's main site. Simply google "windows media encoder download" and you'll hit it right off the bat.

Now, if you're LUCKY, you'll have a sound recording option to record "what you hear", meaning your sound card allows you to also record whatever comes out of the output jacks. However, if you're like me, I wound up having to use a 1/8" headphone jack cable and plug my outs to my ins.

Not the best of setups, but if you're like me, and don't have some fancy video recorder for computers, then it works alright.

http://www.microsoft.com/windows/win...r/default.mspx

The Media Encoder (not Expression Encoder) are free to use.

However, on one of my tracks posted I lost enough CPU power due to the screen capture, that I couldn't play back without hitting that "not enough CPU power" message. Although, if I transition to Record on all of these, it might solve the issue.

Jagwah 2010-02-01 04:47

Hey thanks facher :)


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 02:58.