Propellerhead Forum

Propellerhead Forum (https://www.propellerheads.se/forum/index.php)
-   Music Forum (read only) (https://www.propellerheads.se/forum/forumdisplay.php?f=4)
-   -   Adding Extra Measures (https://www.propellerheads.se/forum/showthread.php?t=122342)

zroyz2000 2010-04-07 02:27

Adding Extra Measures
 
I have a completed track; Yet I would like to add extra measures to the song to make it longer. In other words shift the whole track down and insert about 8 measures at the beginning without affecting what I have already composed. Does anybody know how I would add extra clips into the track??

Thanxs
Roy

particlejunkie 2010-04-07 02:46

If you're using version 4 just select all in the sequencer and move everything right by 8 bars, then draw in the new empty clips you need. Easy peasy.

PapaPajamma 2010-04-07 03:07

You can also set the left and right locators to highlight the first 8 bars and then right click the sequencer window and select the option "insert bars between locators".

:)

Ron

particlejunkie 2010-04-07 04:50

Ooh fancy I was doing this the dumb way. I imagine if you do this in the middle of regions it will automatically split the regions? If so this would have eased my song lengthening process by a few clicks on several occasions. Got to read the manual (hint hint OP ;) )

PapaPajamma 2010-04-07 05:21

Quote:

Originally Posted by particlejunkie (Post 709149)
Got to read the manual (hint hint OP ;) )


Yeah it splits the regions and trust me if there is a dumb way to do something then I'm very familiar with it.

Don't read the manual man its just confusing... well it is to me.

Ron

:)

particlejunkie 2010-04-07 06:07

Heheh touche


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 23:19.