Propellerhead Forum

Propellerhead Forum (https://www.propellerheads.se/forum/index.php)
-   General Forum (read only) (https://www.propellerheads.se/forum/forumdisplay.php?f=3)
-   -   Reason 5 "cannot load song" since a sample is damaged?? Seriously?? (https://www.propellerheads.se/forum/showthread.php?t=132554)

jasonfnorth 2010-10-29 06:06

Reason 5 "cannot load song" since a sample is damaged?? Seriously??
 
I spent hours on a track. Saved it. Organized my refills into folders. Opened song, and it says:

The song cannot be loaded because the sample '236. Boombada' used in this song seems to be damaged and could not be loaded.

SERIOUSLY??

What the hell do I do now??

In the past, the song would load at least, and just say it couldn't load the single sample.

How do I recover this beautiful track??

Any insight would be greatly appreciated!!

Thanks,
Jason

jasonfnorth 2010-10-29 06:10

Sorry, I posted this twice by accident... and there is no option to delete your own post. Smart.

Any ideas on my post above, my friends?

bitleyTM 2010-10-29 12:28

Locate the sample and fix it with an audio editor. Or replace it with something else, renaming another sample to the same name. Just an idea.

Grumbleweed 2010-10-29 16:28

Quote:

Originally Posted by jasonfnorth (Post 810905)
Sorry, I posted this twice by accident... and there is no option to delete your own post. Smart.

You can delete a post - you just aren't trying/looking hard enough.

Grum.

phasys 2010-10-29 16:35

Quote:

Originally Posted by Grumbleweed (Post 811041)
You can delete a post - you just aren't trying/looking hard enough.

Grum.

Yep. "Smart".

Grumbleweed 2010-10-29 16:36

Quote:

Originally Posted by phasys (Post 811043)
Yep. "Smart".

There doesn't appear to be a second post now so maybe he got wise...


Grum.

jasonfnorth 2010-10-30 03:04

The sample must be part of a refill, which I have hundreds of... so how do I search for a sample with that name INSIDE all of my refills?

If only I could locate the refill that has that sample in it... but I can't open the Song to see which refill it is...

HELP!

lowlifebware 2010-10-30 03:37

Quote:

Originally Posted by jasonfnorth (Post 811269)
The sample must be part of a refill, which I have hundreds of... so how do I search for a sample with that name INSIDE all of my refills?


Do a search on the receipt?

jasonfnorth 2010-10-30 03:43

Receipt? wtf...

Am I missing something here, or has Reason really become this buggy that I can't even open a song, because it can't find 1 sample??

bitleyTM 2010-10-30 04:29

And you have searched for this file on your disks? Refills can not contain damaged samples.


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 06:46.