Propellerhead Forum

Propellerhead Forum (https://www.propellerheads.se/forum/index.php)
-   General Forum (read only) (https://www.propellerheads.se/forum/forumdisplay.php?f=3)
-   -   Mapping Akai MPK Mini to Reason (https://www.propellerheads.se/forum/showthread.php?t=141893)

boyaka2000 2011-07-12 15:42

Mapping Akai MPK Mini to Reason

Hi. Im new to all this. Just bought Reason/Record duo and am planning to use an Akai MPK mini controller for the time being.

Only thing is only 2 rows of the 4 available rows of drum pads on the MPK Mini are mapped to Kong - is this something I fix in Reason or the MPK editor.

Sorry if this sounds dumb, it probably is!!

Phil513 2011-07-12 15:50

Quote:

Originally Posted by boyaka2000 (Post 883592)
Hi. Im new to all this. Just bought Reason/Record duo and am planning to use an Akai MPK mini controller for the time being.

Only thing is only 2 rows of the 4 available rows of drum pads on the MPK Mini are mapped to Kong - is this something I fix in Reason or the MPK editor.

Sorry if this sounds dumb, it probably is!!

Happened to me too, but the buttons at the very top left will "Scroll" the pads up and down the Kong.

I can't remember the names on those buttons at the time, but i'll get back to you.

Its kinda like the octave button for the keyboard.

Phil513 2011-07-12 15:55

OK, the buttons say "PAD BANK 1, and PAD BANK 2"

Try fiddling with those.

boyaka2000 2011-07-12 15:57

Hi guys...

Yes, I get the pad bank thing.... but thats what im saying, across all 4 rows (pad bank 1 and 2) only 2 rows work one from each pad bank.

I guess its GOT to be in the MPK editor somewhere?

Phil513 2011-07-12 15:59

Oh hmmm, that is weird. I'll have to look at that when i get home.

Hopefully someone has some advice.

boyaka2000 2011-07-12 16:03