Propellerhead Forum

Propellerhead Forum (https://www.propellerheads.se/forum/index.php)
-   Feature Suggestion Forum (https://www.propellerheads.se/forum/forumdisplay.php?f=7)
-   -   Reason as REWIRE Master. (https://www.propellerheads.se/forum/showthread.php?t=142623)

PointZeroProductions 2011-07-19 04:06

Reason as REWIRE Master.
 
Would put an end to all this Vst talk.

tiftof 2011-07-19 05:31

It sure would! And it would be so easy to integrate, just appear in the dropdown menu of the audio track.
Then I could finally use Bidule.

Makis 2011-07-19 12:02

Yes this would be really cool.

Dogboy1973 2011-07-19 12:06

I don't think Reason (6) is big enough to stand up & be counted as a ReWire Master. That might be a move closer to the Pheads calling it a DAW!! :rolleyes:

akamantauskas 2011-07-20 18:54

+1 million

reflectionjack 2011-07-20 18:57

point has a "point" :P
it'd help alleviate all of our concerns and make the new reason WORTH the upgrade if not four times the price. i know i'd pay a TON for this feature..

Dogboy1973 2011-07-20 21:47

Quote:

Originally Posted by Dogboy1973 (Post 892608)
I don't think Reason (6) is big enough to stand up & be counted as a ReWire Master. That might be a move closer to the Pheads calling it a DAW!! :rolleyes:

.... but yes, I would LOVE to see this happen. It would better than MIDI-out in many ways & would put pain to a lot of the VST in Reason requests by enabling Reason to be the big daddy taking care of business. And THAT I think is something all Reason users want (or indeed have if Reason is all they use).

Dogboy1973 2011-07-20 21:59

Quote:

Originally Posted by nova123 (Post 894065)
I wonder why the creators of rewire protocol cannot create rewire master software...

That's the 6 million dollar question. Propellerheads created ReWire along with Steinberg. Maybe it's something to do with Steinberg?!


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 13:06.