Propellerhead Forum

Propellerhead Forum (https://www.propellerheads.se/forum/index.php)
-   General Forum (read only) (https://www.propellerheads.se/forum/forumdisplay.php?f=3)
-   -   Making music w/o an audio interface? (https://www.propellerheads.se/forum/showthread.php?t=152455)

LeezyProductions 2012-01-04 07:12

Making music w/o an audio interface?
 
I'm currently using the keyboard in Reason to produce music and I'm looking to get the best quality. I can see an audio interface being essential if you're recording instruments or using a midi keyboard but does getting an interface affect the music quality when I'm producing all internally?

Also, what if I did get an audio interface and still recorded with the keyboard in Reason. Will it make the sound quality better when I render the final product?

BonezMcCoy 2012-01-04 07:15

Quote:

Originally Posted by LeezyProductions (Post 980269)
I'm currently using the keyboard in Reason to produce music and I'm looking to get the best quality. I can see an audio interface being essential if you're recording instruments or using a midi keyboard but does getting an interface affect the music quality when I'm producing all internally?

Also, what if I did get an audio interface and still recorded with the keyboard in Reason. Will it make the sound quality better when I render the final product?

The audio interface lets you output the audio in the best conditions possible so you can fix your mix, especially when the monitors are good quality too.

zeebot 2012-01-04 14:39

An audio interface is not essential but if you are using onboard sound from your motherboard or laptop you will not get a great represntation of the sounds you are making. I'd also think mixing, eq-ing etc would be an absolute nightmare.


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 00:37.