Propellerhead Forum

Propellerhead Forum (https://www.propellerheads.se/forum/index.php)
-   General Forum (read only) (https://www.propellerheads.se/forum/forumdisplay.php?f=3)
-   -   How can I download Record 1.5 to Reason 5 (https://www.propellerheads.se/forum/showthread.php?t=159063)

camiloisaza 2012-05-07 23:29

How can I download Record 1.5 to Reason 5
 
Hello,
Im looking for help on how i can install the full version of Record 1.5 as i have Reason 5.

I purchased Reason 5, It did not come with record.

I have registered Reason 5 and by installing the latest update i assumed record was going to be included.
It wasnt, so i downloaded record 1.5 and it asks me to register it. I only have reason 5 so i put the registration code and the licence number from my reason 5 to record 1.5 and when I try to proceed it says that the license number and registration have already been used.
The only way record works right now is by going in demo mode.
I understand that record 1.5 should be compatible with reason 5 but for now only the demo version works.
I do not own record, i own reason 5.
How can i download the full version of record 1.5 ?
I only have one license number and one registrtion code that came with reason 5.

How do i update my reason 5 so the full version of record 1.5 works???!!

ohmygoff 2012-05-07 23:39

Quote:

Originally Posted by camiloisaza (Post 1049329)

How do i update my reason 5 so the full version of record 1.5 works???!!

Reason 5 and Record were separate products, you had to pay to get a Record license as well. As Record was discontinued when Reason 6 arrived, your best way to get the Record features would be to upgrade to Reason 6, which basically is Reason & Record combined.

eric 2012-05-07 23:50

Quote:

Originally Posted by ohmygoff (Post 1049334)
...you had to pay to get a Record license as well.

Never regretted it...

shadowself 2012-05-08 05:06

Quote:

Originally Posted by Eric (Post 1049339)
Never regretted it...

I'm still happy about it!

LiquidSnake 2012-05-08 11:39

You have to upgrade to version 6. Record is no longer :P.

StormCanada 2012-05-08 17:01

Record still lives on.......

my desktop. Yup, still haven't upgraded. I actually still love Reason being a rack and Record being my audio recording. Weird, I know.

I saw a boxed version of Record for sale at my local SoCal Best Buy music store. You could try some retailers and see if anyone has a boxed copy and license for sale.

eric 2012-05-08 17:23

Quote:

Originally Posted by StormCanada (Post 1049672)
Weird, I know.

It's not weird. If it's one's choice then it's not weird.


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 08:00.