Propellerhead Forum

Propellerhead Forum (https://www.propellerheads.se/forum/index.php)
-   Feature Suggestion Forum (https://www.propellerheads.se/forum/forumdisplay.php?f=7)
-   -   Group Faders (https://www.propellerheads.se/forum/showthread.php?t=161554)

Sultann91 2012-06-15 12:20

Group Faders
 
I want to select all Faders in the Mixer and turn all together up and down because sometimes i like the balance between the tracks but all together are a little bit too hot. For example you can press the button a, select all the Faders you want to change and drag the faders down.

wolfman311music 2012-06-15 17:11

Quote:

Originally Posted by Sultann91 (Post 1072238)
I want to select all Faders in the Mixer and turn all together up and down because sometimes i like the balance between the tracks but all together are a little bit too hot. For example you can press the button a, select all the Faders you want to change and drag the faders down.


Yes i agree. I have yet to find this feature.

chowlett 2012-06-15 22:35

Quote:

Originally Posted by Sultann91 (Post 1072238)
I want to select all Faders in the Mixer and turn all together up and down because sometimes i like the balance between the tracks but all together are a little bit too hot. For example you can press the button a, select all the Faders you want to change and drag the faders down.

You can create your own Bus Channels but it's a little complicated given all the rear patching that has to be done on the rack (rack mixers included) - maybe if the Props brought in Bus Channels which could possibly be created by selecting a number of regular mix channels and right clicking to create a bus channel for them. Now, that would be the biz!

Regards!

11741974 2012-06-15 23:28

I second this.

It's seriously the ONE thing I want in Reason more than anything else.

Carnstein 2012-06-16 00:16

I'd also really like this, I was really disappointed to find this wasn't really possible.

danreneer 2012-06-16 11:02

I want to adjust all the faders while being able to reference the master fader meter and the master compressor at the same time -- I end up going back and forth quite a bit.

I work with one 17" monitor so the only way I can see this working is if there were a small +/- toggle next to the master compressor and a very narrow peak meter on the side of the master compressor. the +/- would nudge all the channel faders.

charlycharlzz 2012-06-17 03:25

yep I did about 3 t^hreads for the same feature please props !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Rdotyung 2012-06-18 02:19

I was about to make this thread. We need Bus Channels and the ability to Move multiple faders at once.

charlycharlzz 2012-06-18 03:28

hahaha and in one year youl'do it again like me lol ! ps: I hope they do it one day !

ejdrouillard 2012-06-18 19:06

Agreed, creating a whole new buss channel sounds like a lot of complexity for a lot of relatively simple operations (dropping several tracks a few db to create some headroom for more tracks, for example), but then again it sounds easier than nudging every track a few db...

Heh, I'll actually try this next time I need to - bussing tends to open up some creative possibilities anyway...


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 02:42.