Propellerhead Forum

Propellerhead Forum (https://www.propellerheads.se/forum/index.php)
-   General Forum (read only) (https://www.propellerheads.se/forum/forumdisplay.php?f=3)
-   -   Cant instal 32 bit reason (https://www.propellerheads.se/forum/showthread.php?t=166023)

sparkx102000 2012-08-22 20:55

Cant instal 32 bit reason
 
Im running samplitude pro x suite 32 bit and want to run reason 6.5.1 32 bit so i can run rewire. I follow the instuctions that said put /32 at the end of the target in the properties.When i do this i keep getting this message "The name D:\Reason6.5.1\Reason\instal Reason.exe\32 specified in the target box is not valid Make sure the path and file name are correct. Thanks in advace for any help

SteveDiverse 2012-08-22 22:08

Quote:

Originally Posted by sparkx102000 (Post 1120844)
The name D:\Reason6.5.1\Reason\instal Reason.exe\32

try: "D:Reason6.5.1\Reason\Install Reason.exe \32"

you can cut-paste this into the run program box in start menu, in a cmd window, or you can right click on your desktop or any folder, create a shortcut, and paste that into the location of program field

reasoner498 2012-08-22 22:28

Quote:

try: "D:Reason6.5.1\Reason\Install Reason.exe \32"
This won't work, since Windows will parse it as a directory path.

Use this format instead...

"D:Reason6.5.1\Reason\Install Reason.exe" /32

sparkx102000 2012-08-22 23:26

Thanks everyone. I did a search on msn and it pointed me back to a old forms page. I spend all day trying different things but i quess u have to put a space after the Reason.exe" space /32 you would think they would mention this in the install info.or think the forms search would direct you to the right forms page. anyway thanks for your help


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 22:52.