Propellerhead Forum

Propellerhead Forum (https://www.propellerheads.se/forum/index.php)
-   General Forum (read only) (https://www.propellerheads.se/forum/forumdisplay.php?f=3)
-   -   play/record: length of the song in Reason/Ableton (https://www.propellerheads.se/forum/showthread.php?t=166554)

luuz 2012-09-01 02:34

play/record: length of the song in Reason/Ableton
 
Hello People
I need some help. I'm trying to register multiple track song from Reason to Ableton without midi editing, just clicking RUN on instruments, and all working fine. The problem is that I'd like register song with particular duration (in second/minute), but I don't know how to do that.
In Reason sequencer I set the e (end) cursor, but the song still playing (loop) always and it don't stop.
Do you have any advices for me?

Thanks a lot
Luuz

Rhypht 2012-09-01 15:29

Sounds like you might have the "Loop" function enabled on Reason. Check the transport, the Loop button is on the far right side, above the song time display.

luuz 2012-09-03 23:50

solution found
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by Rhypht (Post 1127287)
Sounds like you might have the "Loop" function enabled on Reason. Check the transport, the Loop button is on the far right side, above the song time display.

Rhypht, thanks very much. I did, but Reason still playing in loop. However, I found solution here, setting Ableton (Drop-in Centre section):

http://www.soundonsound.com/sos/aug0...nique_0808.htm

bye
Luuz


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 23:50.