Propellerhead Forum

Propellerhead Forum (https://www.propellerheads.se/forum/index.php)
-   General Forum (read only) (https://www.propellerheads.se/forum/forumdisplay.php?f=3)
-   -   Windows 8 (https://www.propellerheads.se/forum/showthread.php?t=166606)

Stephan326 2012-09-02 01:50

Windows 8
 
I have 6.5.1 installed with Windows 8 RTM version. I get could not Launch Authorizer. I have reinstalled. Anyone have a workaround? It works fine of course in windows 7.

fizbin 2012-09-02 06:25

Any error message? Anything in event viewer? Anything in a log anywhere?

Try launching Authorizer as admin? Does codemeter show up OK in Device Manager?

Things that come to mind, though of course there's no support yet for Win8 as it hasn't gone to even the general public yet.

Stephan326 2012-09-02 15:31

"could not Launch Authorizer" is the error. Also states on http://www.propellerheads.se/support_area/ That 6.5 works on Windows 8 and mountain lion. Have ran the installer as admin and the Authorizer as admin.

Stephan326 2012-09-02 15:35

Yes it also shows in device manager

Math01 2012-09-03 10:52

I have the same problem with the Windows8 RTM 64Bit Pro version. On installation the authorizer bring a error massage an reason will not start. Also demo-mode cannot be used.

I wrote this problem to the support form. But i never get an answer until now.

skatebird 2012-09-03 12:27

Hello! We have tested Reason (and Authorizer) on Windows 8, and it should run fine. We've had one similar bug report, but in that case it was actually not related to Windows 8. Please contact our support department if you have further problems.

n0ahg 2012-09-03 15:23

Works perfectly here, even inside VMWare Player :)

Edit, not sure why there is a 'Line 6 Uninstaller' :(

Math01 2012-09-03 18:53

Quote:

Originally Posted by skatebird (Post 1128533)
Hello! We have tested Reason (and Authorizer) on Windows 8, and it should run fine. We've had one similar bug report, but in that case it was actually not related to Windows 8. Please contact our support department if you have further problems.

I contact it, but I don't get any answer so far. I wrote the support over my main account. Not over my Forum Account!

I can wait. I have a win 7 installation where reason is running. But reason is the only SW where I don't can remove my win 7 installation.

So what I must do more? I test also reason 6.0 from the original CD. This Version also break with the same error.

n0ahg 2012-09-03 19:01

Make sure you don't cancel the .Net installation and it should work fine out of the box :)

markomarkh 2012-09-03 19:44

Jeez people are trying it out on windows 8, has it been released yet?


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 21:10.