Propellerhead Forum

Propellerhead Forum (https://www.propellerheads.se/forum/index.php)
-   General Forum (read only) (https://www.propellerheads.se/forum/forumdisplay.php?f=3)
-   -   How do I check the mix in mono within Reason? (https://www.propellerheads.se/forum/showthread.php?t=166762)

djfm1983 2012-09-04 21:05

How do I check the mix in mono within Reason?
 
Can I just load one of the mid side mastering patches from the FSB and just bypass all the eq's and comps and turn the stereo info off? I think I also read some where that you can just load a line mixer, wire the output of the master fader to the mixer like this... Left audio master signal into channel 1 left, Right audio master signal into channel 2 left mono normally for input), and wire the mixers output to the hardware interface audio 1-2 main outputs. Will this last method work? As far as I thought the mono sum is just Left+Right (L+R=mono). I want to check my panning in mono with only one speaker on but still not sure 100% how to sum to mono within Reason. Any help would be great.

MayorMcCheese 2012-09-04 21:56

https://www.propellerheads.se/forum/...rd#post1088827

djfm1983 2012-09-04 22:03

Quote:

Originally Posted by MayorMcCheese (Post 1129782)

Thanks McCheese! Hey is there any way I can delete this thread I started? I should've searched before I posted. My bad...

MayorMcCheese 2012-09-04 22:13

Quote:

Originally Posted by djphathead (Post 1129792)
... is there any way I can delete this thread I started? ...

Only the PropHeads can delete a thread but I'll bet your thread here does some other members good as well. You could cap off the thread with a couple of good jokes, though.

scifunk 2012-09-05 00:05

just run the stereo thingy on the master insert and set both freqs to mono

MarineBoy 2013-05-01 17:38

Quote:

Originally Posted by MayorMcCheese (Post 1129782)

Thanks for this, just what I was looking for, a quick and easy way to check a mix from stereo to mono...


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 23:38.