Propellerhead Forum

Propellerhead Forum (https://www.propellerheads.se/forum/index.php)
-   General Forum (read only) (https://www.propellerheads.se/forum/forumdisplay.php?f=3)
-   -   Balance and Reason 6.5 not working (https://www.propellerheads.se/forum/showthread.php?t=166781)

Sandstorm2012 2012-09-05 06:24

Balance and Reason 6.5 not working
 
Can anyone tell me why my new Balance isn't working? I have Reason 6.5 and hooked it up. Do I need to install Reason Essentials first?

SteveDiverse 2012-09-05 06:47

Quote:

Originally Posted by Sandstorm2012;1130[LIST
[/LIST]085] Do I need to install Reason Essentials first?

NO...more info needed to help.

Smedberg 2012-09-05 06:51

Usb 2 or 3?

Sandstorm2012 2012-09-05 06:56

O.k sorry. More info.... I hooked up Balance, started up Reason 6.5. The lights are on etc. But there's no sound coming into my headphones. My laptop speaker keeps recording the audio instead. I have tried changing the audio input, but it just says ' Audio device not working'. I have it set to ASIO4ALL. I have also tried every Usb slot out as well. Because my headphones have the small end on them I plugged the bigger one onto it, but I have used a stereo plug. Should I be using a mono one. Would that make any difference? Thank so much.

Smedberg 2012-09-05 07:16

Have you done the settings in Reason preferences?

Sandstorm2012 2012-09-05 07:38

Quote:

Originally Posted by Smedberg (Post 1130110)
Have you done the settings in Reason preferences?

I just figured it out. Can you believe I had to download the driver's first. Well at least this noob is learning something new everyday. Some instructions in the box might have been helpful. It's too time consuming looking up the PDF. lol. Thank you for your suggestion. All you guys rock!

n0ahg 2012-09-05 07:49

Wasn't there a sticker over the USB port telling you to install the drivers before connecting the interface?

Sandstorm2012 2012-09-05 08:35

Well it just said to install Reason Essentials first, and I ignored that because I had 6.5 running. So that's the reason hey?

n0ahg 2012-09-05 08:49

Yep, the drivers are on the dvd and install along with Reason Essentials. As you found out they are also available on their own from this website. If only Microsoft provided a low latency driver layer like ASIO then we wouldn't need drivers as Balance is fully Class Compliant!

Sandstorm2012 2012-09-05 12:03

Stupid Microsoft!!


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 18:38.