Propellerhead Forum

Propellerhead Forum (https://www.propellerheads.se/forum/index.php)
-   General Forum (read only) (https://www.propellerheads.se/forum/forumdisplay.php?f=3)
-   -   is it possible to revert to an older version of a rack extension after an upgrade? (https://www.propellerheads.se/forum/showthread.php?t=166899)

danm 2012-09-07 04:34

is it possible to revert to an older version of a rack extension after an upgrade?
 
is it possible to revert to an older version of a rack extension after an upgrade?

i noticed that some patches changed significantly after i upgraded my korg polysix.

also, why don't you have a page where we can see what the bug fixes were for each minor upgrade of a rack extension?

cheers and thanks

SteveDiverse 2012-09-07 05:41

It seems to be a bit bassackwards.

If you start a trial, and there's an upgrade/update, you're stuck on the version that was in place when you started your trial.

but, when you "buy" you get the current version - not the one you tried.

In the US, at least, that's called "bait and switch".

There's no way to downgrade your RE, not in today's model...but the older versions are online, so it's technically possible.

Send an email to support asking for the older version you trialed and purchased instead of the update. no promises on results you will get, but requests like that will at least challenge the current model.

n0ahg 2012-09-07 08:38

Quote:

Originally Posted by danm (Post 1131766)
i noticed that some patches changed significantly after i upgraded my korg polysix.

I'd report this as a bug to Korg as REs are supposed to be backwards compatible and any updates aren't allowed to charge the sound produced. As props said, a song made in 2000 should load and play the same today!

Quote:

Originally Posted by danm (Post 1131766)
also, why don't you have a page where we can see what the bug fixes were for each minor upgrade of a rack extension?

Again contact Korg!

paulred67 2012-09-07 09:49

You can find fixed issues here:

http://shop.propellerheads.se/product/polysix/

LfO128 2012-09-09 12:01

Does this regard stock patches, or also initial patches you've crafted yourself?
Presumably both would be affected.

Do you think the issues are related to the lfo/arp sync functions, or to the note/cv velocity range?
(as seen in the 1.04 change log on the product page)

Is anyone else noticing this?

danm 2012-09-11 19:58

So yeah, I upgraded to most recent version of the polysix and all of my problems seem to be solved. I upgraded it yet again (I first had version 1.0.1. I then upgraded to 1.0.2 which caused the problem. it went away with version 1.0.4 somehow).

thanks for all of your help though.

cheers

danm 2012-09-11 19:59

and yeah, it was only regarding patches i made myself.

LfO128 2012-09-11 20:48

So with the latest version all sounds are back as they originally where?
That is good to hear. I was hesitating to upgrade after reading this thread.

Thanks for the info!


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 04:42.