Propellerhead Forum

Propellerhead Forum (https://www.propellerheads.se/forum/index.php)
-   General Forum (read only) (https://www.propellerheads.se/forum/forumdisplay.php?f=3)
-   -   Alicia's Keys (https://www.propellerheads.se/forum/showthread.php?t=167732)

scoe1972 2012-09-21 18:01

Alicia's Keys
 
Does anyone know if the Alicia's Keys Piano software can be used with Reason?
I want to purchase this piano library because I think it has a Wonderful Sound and would be a great addition to my sound library, but I don't want to spend money on something and THEN find out that I Can't Use It!
If someone has bought this software and are using it successfully with Reason or if anyone knows how I could convert the files to be used with Reason, please let me know.

Any Response will be Greatly Appreciated.

jlgrimes 2012-09-21 18:08

Quote:

Originally Posted by scoe1972 (Post 1141776)
Does anyone know if the Alicia's Keys Piano software can be used with Reason?
I want to purchase this piano library because I think it has a Wonderful Sound and would be a great addition to my sound library, but I don't want to spend money on something and THEN find out that I Can't Use It!
If someone has bought this software and are using it successfully with Reason or if anyone knows how I could convert the files to be used with Reason, please let me know.

Any Response will be Greatly Appreciated.

This is not possible. Might want to email NI and let them know you would like to see Kontakt instrument REs.

dreampolice 2012-09-21 18:56

You may be better off looking in to Radical Piano

http://shop.propellerheads.se/product/radical-piano/

BonezMcCoy 2012-09-21 19:03

Quote:

Originally Posted by scoe1972 (Post 1141776)
Does anyone know if the Alicia's Keys Piano software can be used with Reason?
I want to purchase this piano library because I think it has a Wonderful Sound and would be a great addition to my sound library, but I don't want to spend money on something and THEN find out that I Can't Use It!
If someone has bought this software and are using it successfully with Reason or if anyone knows how I could convert the files to be used with Reason, please let me know.

Any Response will be Greatly Appreciated.

You can use it with Reason if you hook up the free Kontakt Player (or Kontakt) in standalone mode to Reason's audio inputs. Bad news is there is no syncing in this case, but it'd be like recording a live organic instrument. Alternatively, if you have another DAW, you could use it inside that DAW and ReWire to Reason. You wouldn't be using it IN Reason but alongside it in another host. Or just go and buy another piano library (Reason Pianos?) and/or Radical Piano.

Dave909 2012-09-21 20:19

A piano is just one shots, sample it! Will take you an afternoon but then you have it in Reason :D

Whagi 2012-09-21 20:24

I rewire Reason to my Logic 9 and have the best of Reason 6, Logic , Komplete 8, Alecia's Keys and Maschine. Get yourself a Daw and get teh best of everything too.

Dave909 2012-09-21 20:26

Yeah but a bit stupid to buy a DAW to use one plugin. Not to mention the extra work that goes into having multiple files for one song and having to start everything up everytime you want to work on your song.

dreampolice 2012-09-21 22:03

Quote:

Originally Posted by Dave909 (Post 1141880)
A piano is just one shots, sample it! Will take you an afternoon but then you have it in Reason :D

No its not at all, Alicias Keys would be very difficult to replicate in NNXT

Dave909 2012-09-21 22:04

We┬┤re talking about her piano not about her ;) It will perfectly be possible to sample a few layers and get close to the sound.

particlejunkie 2012-09-22 00:38

I haven't messed with Alicia's keys yet but most NI sample libraries I've used are incredibly complex and it would be a staggering amount of work to recreate them in reason. Better to just host them in another daw.


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 22:58.