Propellerhead Forum

Propellerhead Forum (https://www.propellerheads.se/forum/index.php)
-   General Forum (read only) (https://www.propellerheads.se/forum/forumdisplay.php?f=3)
-   -   how to move reason software to a new PC? (https://www.propellerheads.se/forum/showthread.php?t=167777)

timphillips 2012-09-22 10:46

how to move reason software to a new PC?
 
Ive just bought a new PC and I`m not sure how to move reason software.
Last update I had was online via the propellerhead shop, so not sure if my disc will work?

angel11 2012-09-22 10:52

you can try copying your reason folder on external drive and usb stick and later copy onto your new computer's drive, go in the folder and right click on "reason.exe" and send to desktop - create short cut then you click on it and it'll start like it is starting for first time, you accept terms etc run your audio midi setup etc and you are up and running.. well it worked for me... :)

reasoner498 2012-09-22 11:09

Since you're a registered user, you should be able to download and install the latest update for your version. However, you'll probably need the disks for the sound banks.

EricBom 2012-09-22 12:08

You can download reason with full soundbanks as a registered user.

reasoner498 2012-09-23 02:53

Quote:

Originally Posted by EricBom
You can download reason with full soundbanks as a registered user.

For version 6.5 you can. OP may be running v4 or v5 and need the relevant update.


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 15:41.