Propellerhead Forum

Propellerhead Forum (https://www.propellerheads.se/forum/index.php)
-   General Forum (read only) (https://www.propellerheads.se/forum/forumdisplay.php?f=3)
-   -   Focusrite VRM box on Sale at BB! (https://www.propellerheads.se/forum/showthread.php?t=168623)

sonictechtonic 2012-10-08 20:29

Focusrite VRM box on Sale at BB!
 
Hey guys - I don't know if anyone else has had their eyes on the Focusrite VRM box, but it's on sale at bestbuy.com for about $80 bucks (instead of $100).

Just an FYI.

joeyluck 2012-10-08 21:09

This thing is so worth it!

pushedbutton 2012-10-08 21:27

Quote:

Originally Posted by joeyluck (Post 1151667)
This thing is so worth it!

My name is Pushedbutton and I approve this message.

Lunesis 2012-10-09 01:40

Quote:

Originally Posted by joeyluck (Post 1151667)
This thing is so worth it!

Is it? I use cans exclusively, was wondering if it should be next on my list.

MayorMcCheese 2012-10-09 02:07

https://www.propellerheads.se/forum/...HG#post1132066

pushedbutton 2012-10-09 02:09

Quote:

Originally Posted by Lunesis (Post 1151817)
Is it? I use cans exclusively, was wondering if it should be next on my list.

Yes! Especially if you're mixing on headphones which, by the way, is bad for your hearing if you do it all the time. You really should consider getting some monitor speakers too.

Lunesis 2012-10-09 02:18

Quote:

Originally Posted by pushedbutton (Post 1151829)
Yes! Especially if you're mixing on headphones which, by the way, is bad for your hearing if you do it all the time. You really should consider getting some monitor speakers too.

Yeah, I know.. no real substitute for monitors, but I have a hard time justifying a $400 purchase for somewhat better mixes, at least at this point in my career.

Ok, I'll think about it.

ayello 2012-10-09 04:18

Hi
I found this reading the older thread.
Here you have a little idea of what this box can do
http://global.focusrite.com/vrm-sampler

Best
Michel

Lunesis 2012-10-09 04:25

Quote:

Originally Posted by ayello (Post 1151876)
Hi
I found this reading the older thread.
Here you have a little idea of what this box can do
http://global.focusrite.com/vrm-sampler

Best
Michel

Ah, good find Ayello ;)

martinb98 2012-10-09 10:44

Brent you do need a pair of studio monitor headphones ! $$$ , other wise it's a bit of a waste of time with standard headphones. I have the VRM Box which i never really got into.
Sorry if i'm telling you something you already know


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 19:27.