Propellerhead Forum

Propellerhead Forum (https://www.propellerheads.se/forum/index.php)
-   General Forum (read only) (https://www.propellerheads.se/forum/forumdisplay.php?f=3)
-   -   Help please (https://www.propellerheads.se/forum/showthread.php?t=168996)

lvly5t 2012-10-14 20:23

Help please
 
I have lost my Reason 5 cd and have literally everything else that came with it except for the cd (including the box and auth codes) I am wondering if there is a way to LEGALLY download a free version of 5 to install because I just bought a new computer. I am not looking to get some cracked version or have to mount on a virtual drive. Reason has never given me any problems and is a great software and I am not looking to illegally download. I do not have the money right now to replace the lost disc. so either a free download or a way to use rewire temporarily because I am testing Reaper with the intention of using rewire through pro tools (the same as I use Reason)

Mate 2012-10-14 20:26

Yes, just download 5.0.1 Update https://www.propellerheads.se/downlo...reason_updates install it & then download Reason 6.5.1
https://www.propellerheads.se/download/reason/ install it & copy Reason 6.5.1 banks to Reason 5.0.1 folder & you'll have some new rex files even! :)

Just completely forgot that you just can download Reason 6.0 Factory & Orkester Soundbanks!

Bonkhead 2012-10-14 20:27

what Mate said :D

BonezMcCoy 2012-10-14 20:29

Quote:

Originally Posted by lvly5t (Post 1155625)
I have lost my Reason 5 cd and have literally everything else that came with it except for the cd (including the box and auth codes) I am wondering if there is a way to LEGALLY download a free version of 5 to install because I just bought a new computer. I am not looking to get some cracked version or have to mount on a virtual drive. Reason has never given me any problems and is a great software and I am not looking to illegally download. I do not have the money right now to replace the lost disc. so either a free download or a way to use rewire temporarily because I am testing Reaper with the intention of using rewire through pro tools (the same as I use Reason)

The only option is to get a replacement DVD:

https://www.propellerheads.se/shop/i...10723&Cat=4500

Or ask a friend to lend you the DVD, of course. Another option is to upgrade to Reason 6.5, which has a different copy protection method allowing you to download, activate and use it immediately while you wait for the physical item to arrive:

https://www.propellerheads.se/shop/i...00010&Cat=1000

Mate 2012-10-14 20:29

Quote:

Originally Posted by Bonkhead (Post 1155632)
what Mate said :D

Yeah, it's works perfectly! :)

And no need to spend 33 bucks! :D

lvly5t 2012-10-14 21:37

and this is all free? I dont have Reason installed at all on this computer

Mate 2012-10-14 21:54

Quote:

Originally Posted by lvly5t (Post 1155677)
and this is all free? I dont have Reason installed at all on this computer

Sure:

Reason 5 Update: https://www.propellerheads.se/downlo...on=displaymain

FSB: http://dl.propellerheads.se/Reason6/...Soundbanks.zip

All you need from disc which you don't have it's FSB which one you can simply download for Reason 6 version, will work with Reason 5 perfectly!

lvly5t 2012-10-14 22:00

I downloaded and installed 5.01 and now I am downloading the sound bank. Thank you guys very much. This is a huge stress relief. I'll post when I'm done. Thanks

Mate 2012-10-14 22:02

Quote:

Originally Posted by lvly5t (Post 1155692)
I downloaded and installed 5.01 and now I am downloading the sound bank. Thank you guys very much. This is a huge stress relief. I'll post when I'm done. Thanks

Cheers mate, all you need to do it's just simply put the sound banks to the Reason 5 root folder & you're good to go!

lvly5t 2012-10-14 22:41

It says please insert Reason 5 disk...


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 02:48.