Propellerhead Forum

Propellerhead Forum (https://www.propellerheads.se/forum/index.php)
-   General Forum (read only) (https://www.propellerheads.se/forum/forumdisplay.php?f=3)
-   -   Tempo/audio file question (https://www.propellerheads.se/forum/showthread.php?t=169110)

dvdrtldg 2012-10-16 10:28

Tempo/audio file question
 
I'm working on a session at 120, but want to stick a bass loop in there that's going at 150.

So I open a new session, dial the tempo up to 150, create my bass loop, copy it out to about 5 mins' duration, then export the thing as an audio file.

Go back to my 120 mix, create audio track, stick the 150 bass line in there... and it's running at 120.

What am I doing wrong?

Benedict 2012-10-16 11:31

Yep, take your project up to 150bpm.

Insert Bass Loop (one block will do)

Reset tempo to 120bpm

So long as your audio clip is set to Stretch then it should all be in time/tune. If it doesn't stretch then right click and set the option.

That's about it unless you have some other thing going on.

:)

illCarl 2012-10-16 11:59

Quote:

Originally Posted by dvdrtldg (Post 1156669)
I'm working on a session at 120, but want to stick a bass loop in there that's going at 150.

So I open a new session, dial the tempo up to 150, create my bass loop, copy it out to about 5 mins' duration, then export the thing as an audio file.

Go back to my 120 mix, create audio track, stick the 150 bass line in there... and it's running at 120.

What am I doing wrong?

Quote:

Originally Posted by Benedict (Post 1156689)
Yep, take your project up to 150bpm.

Insert Bass Loop (one block will do)

Reset tempo to 120bpm

So long as your audio clip is set to Stretch then it should all be in time/tune. If it doesn't stretch then right click and set the option.

That's about it unless you have some other thing going on.

:)

If I got this right you want to run the track at 120 BPM but want to keep the bass running at 150? If so, do following:

open a new track and set bpm to 150
create your bass loop
if it's created via midi info, bounce it to wav. If it's already a wav file, skip this step :)
right click on the wav and disable stretch
bring bpm down to 120
do the rest of your track :)

That should work

dvdrtldg 2012-10-16 12:49

Perfect - thanks guys.


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 08:27.