Propellerhead Forum

Propellerhead Forum (https://www.propellerheads.se/forum/index.php)
-   General Forum (read only) (https://www.propellerheads.se/forum/forumdisplay.php?f=3)
-   -   Sound BANKS (https://www.propellerheads.se/forum/showthread.php?t=169160)

FuzzyBlast 2012-10-17 01:53

Sound BANKS
 
How come the new 6.5 did not come with a sound bank? My computer will not run Reason 6.5 because it says there is no sound bank. I have the old one from version 6. Could I just place it into a folder? if so, where does it go?

dub08 2012-10-17 02:28

Yes, use the old one.
IIRC I think the DLable upgrade doesn't have the FSB..for smaller downloads

FuzzyBlast 2012-10-17 02:31

ok. but where does it go? what folder should I put it in?

Mate 2012-10-17 02:34

Quote:

Originally Posted by FuzzyBlast (Post 1157445)
ok. but where does it go? what folder should I put it in?

Root Reason folder!

Just banks: http://dl.propellerheads.se/Reason6/...Soundbanks.zip

dub08 2012-10-17 02:35

Idk if you're Mac or PC but just find the Reason folder in "programs" and drop them in there.
Make sure you get the FSB and the Orkester.

FuzzyBlast 2012-10-17 02:37

It still says there is no sound bank! this is fucking useless....

FuzzyBlast 2012-10-17 02:38

i'm on a pc...

Mate 2012-10-17 02:40

Quote:

Originally Posted by FuzzyBlast (Post 1157451)
It still says there is no sound bank! this is fucking useless....

Copy banks from my link above to the C:\Program Files\Propellerhead\Reason folder & try to start Reason again, if it's doesn't work, then I dunno, really!

Anyway it must work!

Mate 2012-10-17 02:45

Or just simply download the full version & get over it! :)

http://dl.propellerheads.se/Reason65/Reason_651.zip


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 00:42.