Propellerhead Forum

Propellerhead Forum (https://www.propellerheads.se/forum/index.php)
-   Feature Suggestion Forum (https://www.propellerheads.se/forum/forumdisplay.php?f=7)
-   -   Would you like to have "Crossfades between Audio Clips" ? (https://www.propellerheads.se/forum/showthread.php?t=169252)

devilfish 2012-10-18 10:07

Would you like to have "Crossfades between Audio Clips" ?
 
please choose


.................................

QVprod 2012-10-18 13:42

Isn't this already possible? I swear I've done thi a few times now.

Steedus 2012-10-18 13:44

It's possible now, but the two clips need to be joined. It would be nice if two seperate clips could be easliy crossfaded.

QVprod 2012-10-18 13:49

yeah had to revisit it to be sure. it would be great for this to be improved.

LastAlternative 2012-10-18 14:28

And let's not forget audio time stretch - not exactly smooth sailing. I mean, when you fix a note to hit on the beat in a busy part of the audio it clicks and pops man. Quite annoying. I end up having to re-record. And yes, I am doing it right by only razor cutting the small part that needs to be time stretched. It clicks and pops when playing on the razor marks. This is also why we need audio quantize. I love Propellerhead as I am a propellerhead for life now but I seriously hope to be blown away by R7. I always am every upgrade though. We'll see.
Crossfading, time stretch, and quantize are all connected. Important tools to have.

Dave909 2012-10-18 15:51

That's coss the waveform changes. You can zoom in as far as you can and add very short fades to the ends and beginnings around the cuts. This will take away the clicking :)

Michael1985 2012-10-18 18:09

No, but a crossfade device to real crossfade between sources or morph bewteen would be nice! (NO fix crossfade like shelob)


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 19:26.