Propellerhead Forum

Propellerhead Forum (https://www.propellerheads.se/forum/index.php)
-   General Forum (read only) (https://www.propellerheads.se/forum/forumdisplay.php?f=3)
-   -   way to group mixer track faders? (https://www.propellerheads.se/forum/showthread.php?t=169552)

beefjerky26 2012-10-22 07:49

way to group mixer track faders?
 
like in pro tools?

Rucafest 2012-10-22 09:11

Not possible at present

beefjerky26 2012-10-22 12:05

that -20 db button on the master isn't ideal, but it works

BonezMcCoy 2012-10-22 12:15

Quote:

Originally Posted by beefjerky26 (Post 1161500)
that -20 db button on the master isn't ideal, but it works

There are workarounds while we wait:

https://www.propellerheads.se/forum/...d.php?t=127316

https://www.propellerheads.se/forum/...d.php?t=141728

VillaNDubstep 2012-10-22 12:25

I just use one rack space for each 'group' and at the top of each group add a mixer. Then route all the mix channels from that group into the mixer. You can then mix down all the levels for lets say the drums group in the mixer and use the master fader on that.
It's quite long compared to being able to just assign everything to group 1,2,3 etc but until props give it to us this is how i do it sometimes

djfm1983 2012-10-22 16:54

I just mix the channels I want to group together how I like them then I'll just create a spider audio merger (and a mix channel with the merger output wire into it) and merge those channels together. That way I can just use their ssl channels to adjust things and I don't need to go to a line mixer (or 14:2 mixer) to mess with things. Than after words I can just use their mix buss to adjust the overall level (or even add inserts)to them. I never understand why you'd need to group the channels with a line mixer or 14:2 mixer? But hey whatever works for you right?


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 18:18.