Propellerhead Forum

Propellerhead Forum (https://www.propellerheads.se/forum/index.php)
-   Feature Suggestion Forum (https://www.propellerheads.se/forum/forumdisplay.php?f=7)
-   -   Remotable Blocks please (https://www.propellerheads.se/forum/showthread.php?t=169563)

electrofux 2012-10-22 14:26

Remotable Blocks please
 
I would like to see a way to remotely trigger blocks. Especially with definable intervalls before the block switches so that you can actually play the sequencer.

jlgrimes 2012-10-22 15:02

Quote:

Originally Posted by electrofux (Post 1161562)
I would like to see a way to remotely trigger blocks. Especially with definable intervalls before the block switches so that you can actually play the sequencer.

That would be great. Im guessing that is in the plans. I always had a feeling that Props were intending to do that for 5 but might have ran out of time or something.


I actually like the Block concept. The feature you suggested would greatly enhance Blocks even further for Live playing and composing as well.

electrofux 2012-10-22 15:22

Quote:

Originally Posted by jlgrimes (Post 1161575)
The feature you suggested would greatly enhance Blocks even further for Live playing and composing as well.

Thats exactly the Areas where there is a huge potential in Reason but where the current version lacks a bit. A small change in philosophy would be in place here (i am also thinking of the Pattern Sequencers but i don't want to ope a can of worms here).

wkeever 2012-10-22 20:33

This would give us some of what Ableton Live has in it's ability to launch clips.

I have been considering purchasing Live for this reason, but if Reason were to add this functionality, I wouldn't need to.

dioxide 2012-10-22 20:58

Yes this would be great. I hope it is in the works as it was a shame it was never included first time around.


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 01:41.