Propellerhead Forum

Propellerhead Forum (https://www.propellerheads.se/forum/index.php)
-   General Forum (read only) (https://www.propellerheads.se/forum/forumdisplay.php?f=3)
-   -   Can you use expansion packs like Platinum Pop for Rob Papen Predator RE? (https://www.propellerheads.se/forum/showthread.php?t=169948)

beatsknocking 2012-10-28 11:32

Can you use expansion packs like Platinum Pop for Rob Papen Predator RE?
 
Sup Reasonheads



Can you use the same expansion packs for the Predator Rack Extensions,that you use for the VSTi version.I know they have a lot of sounds that come with the RE.I'm trying to buy the Platinum Pop expansion pack at producerloops.com.
Can you use the expansion pack in Reason 6.5?And how do you find your RE soundbanks externally by looking in your C:drive?Because I was on one website where it said that you use expansion pack for Predator RE in Reason 6.5.Is that true?I need you Guys help please!!!!!!!!

emotica 2012-10-28 11:40

A while ago, Jon and Rob announced a dedicated tool for converting regular patches and banks for the plug-in version to the RE patch format. I'm not sure how the development goes or if it has been released already. Your best bet is to ask them directly.

http://www.robpapen.com/Contact/Rob-Papen.html

http://www.kvraudio.com/forum/viewforum.php?f=55

NaviRetlav 2012-10-29 02:24

I hope that this tool will work in both ways.
It would be nice to convert my own Predator Refill in to Predator VST Extension pack.


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 03:42.