Propellerhead Forum

Propellerhead Forum (https://www.propellerheads.se/forum/index.php)
-   Feature Suggestion Forum (https://www.propellerheads.se/forum/forumdisplay.php?f=7)
-   -   Presonus Faderport Control Surface support (https://www.propellerheads.se/forum/showthread.php?t=170104)

omman 2012-10-30 23:45

Presonus Faderport Control Surface support
 
Frontier Alphatrack is supported and I wish that the Faderport would be too.
I have a Novation Nocturn midi controller but I really dont like Automap Control.
Way too much automatic assignation, like 10 to 20 pages...Man.

Worked with it for a while and it complicated my work technically so much that I took it out of setup. I want easy to use stuff... otherwise it blocks my creativity and work flow.

Thank you...

Monkey 2013-05-13 07:39

Yeah Faderport support !

parkwolfe 2013-05-14 07:07

+1 on this

Would be a useful tool to use with the SSL mixer

tbonetaylor 2013-05-17 07:54

that would be sweet

vincentmesman 2013-06-23 17:50

This feature request is still valid.

The Presonus FaderPort is fully integrated in Sony Vegas Pro 12 (64bit). That´s why I bought it.

But now I´m shocked to see that Reason can only use it in LIVE! mode.
This means you can only use start/stop/record (these buttons were also on my midi keyboard) and the motorized fader responds only to a dedicated fader --- channel select and bank switching does not seem to work at all --- and the fader input is not sensed by Reason at all.

I´m looking for an external host that emulates something that Reason can understand via ReWire but haven´t found anything that comes close.

nobeahmon 2013-06-23 17:55

I have a faderport sitting here somewhere got it free when I purchased a firestudio. I think support for Reason comes down to presonus.


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 21:29.