Propellerhead Forum

Propellerhead Forum (https://www.propellerheads.se/forum/index.php)
-   General Forum (read only) (https://www.propellerheads.se/forum/forumdisplay.php?f=3)
-   -   Ubik Q and A not working offline!!! Help (https://www.propellerheads.se/forum/showthread.php?t=170270)

Ottostrom 2012-11-03 00:20

Ubik Q and A not working offline!!! Help
 
After updating both ubik A and Q to the latest version both of the REs are gone in offline mode. I have to log in every time i want to have them and that is pretty annoying... Does anyone else have this issue or is it just me? Or does someone know a fix. Thx

rushdown 2012-11-03 00:36

have you copied the new licences on to your key after you updated them?
if not they wont show up

rogerlevy 2012-11-03 01:34

Quote:

Originally Posted by Ottostrom (Post 1169799)
After updating both ubik A and Q to the latest version both of the REs are gone in offline mode. I have to log in every time i want to have them and that is pretty annoying... Does anyone else have this issue or is it just me? Or does someone know a fix. Thx

This happened to me too. Thankfully I figured it out.

If you have another Uhbik device on Trial your purchased ones won't show up unless you log in either.

It's stupid.

Solution 1) Delete the trial RE and your RE cache

Solution 2) Buy the trial RE

If you don't have a trial Uhbik, welp.

Ottostrom 2012-11-03 12:24

Thank you for the tip! :) I had to go to manage licenses for REs and there i could update something and after that it worked! But i would not have gone there if it wasnt for you so thx! :D

Ottostrom 2012-11-03 12:25

This was not the problem fixer for me but thanks anyways for trying to help :D

rushdown 2012-11-03 13:55

no worries thats what i was telling you to do it updates your licences on your key

KingEternal 2012-11-03 16:45

Quote:

Originally Posted by Ottostrom (Post 1169799)
After updating both ubik A and Q to the latest version both of the REs are gone in offline mode. I have to log in every time i want to have them and that is pretty annoying... Does anyone else have this issue or is it just me? Or does someone know a fix. Thx

Same happened with my Polar after updating all REs a week ago...After the update I couldn`t use it offline anymore, it`s as if I never bought it ;(

I already contacted support on this matter but didn`t hear back from anyone yet...;(

KingEternal 2012-11-03 16:53

Ok it was my mistake, I forgot to update the key with the new licenses...;)
Sorry Props ;)


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 02:01.