Propellerhead Forum

Propellerhead Forum (https://www.propellerheads.se/forum/index.php)
-   General Forum (read only) (https://www.propellerheads.se/forum/forumdisplay.php?f=3)
-   -   P4 played note = wrong note in sequencer (https://www.propellerheads.se/forum/showthread.php?t=170340)

Tokksic 2012-11-04 13:36

P4 played note = wrong note in sequencer
 
hi there,

i have a confusing problem:
if i play a note on my panorama p4, in the sequencer it will become the exactly note below the note i played, every time.
this was not when i was playing with my e-mu xboard61.

it seems, that the p4 plays not the note i press. because, if i play a "c", the sequencer writes a "b". and if i play "c" again, with another device, the sound is not wrong.
so it looks like that the p4 plays the wrong note - not the sequencer write it wrong.

any idea?

dub08 2012-11-04 13:58

Hmmm..this is definitely sounds a bit confusing!
Do you have the latest firmware installed? (From their email a few day ago)

I wonder are the keys "offset" by one note.. somewhere in the "internal" parameters?
I'll see if I can do that on mine and, maybe we'll find out what's wrong faster.

Tokksic 2012-11-06 20:47

i´m very sry for my late response. i was on a business trip the last days.
thanks for your answer.
only to make sure: it is not only one SPECIAL note, but EVERY note is offset. exactly the note below.

i´ll try to check the firmware as soon as possible and give you response.

selig 2012-11-06 20:51

Quote:

Originally Posted by Tokksic (Post 1170545)
hi there,

i have a confusing problem:
if i play a note on my panorama p4, in the sequencer it will become the exactly note below the note i played, every time.
this was not when i was playing with my e-mu xboard61.

it seems, that the p4 plays not the note i press. because, if i play a "c", the sequencer writes a "b". and if i play "c" again, with another device, the sound is not wrong.
so it looks like that the p4 plays the wrong note - not the sequencer write it wrong.

any idea?

That sounds exactly like "Transpose" on my Axiom 61 - I don't know the P4, but I'm certain it has a Transpose feature, and it sounds like it could be set to -1 semitone based on your description. Have you checked that setting yet? :-)

Tokksic 2012-11-06 21:00

if I'm honest, I did not even know this function ;)
but it would make sence.
so, i will check it too.
thank you =)

Tokksic 2012-11-19 14:32

ok. now i feel stupid ^^
below the octave up/down button to the left, there are "pb assign" buttons. with them you can change the transpose. that was the problem.
learning never stops ;)

thank you =)


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 07:33.