Propellerhead Forum

Propellerhead Forum (https://www.propellerheads.se/forum/index.php)
-   General Forum (read only) (https://www.propellerheads.se/forum/forumdisplay.php?f=3)
-   -   A few questions regarding drums and loops (https://www.propellerheads.se/forum/showthread.php?t=170610)

BeatBoy88 2012-11-09 04:54

A few questions regarding drums and loops
 
Hi there

I am wondering how to set a slight delay on certain drums in redrum?

Literally only a few milliseconds of delay?

I can do it easily in FL studio from the mixer, just cant figure it out on Reason yet.

Also, i have a few loops ive sliced from recycle, is there an easier way to match the tempo of my song to the length of the loop? Its annoying constantly fiddling with the tempo/pitch in dr. rex to get it just right. Is there a quicker way to do this so a loop will fit into 2 or 4 bars right away?

Many thanks.

snapperdub 2012-11-09 21:13

Output the individual outs of the redrum that you want delayed into separate DDL-1's and then into a separate channel on the mixer. DDL-1 settings - feedback 0 and wet on full and whatever ms you want. It's handy to have a separate 14-2 mixer just for a redrum. I don't really understand the second part of your question. If you're using recycle correctly, your loops will always match the tempo of the song. That's what it's used for. You set your loop length when you create a rex file.

dpreem 2012-11-09 22:19

Also, be sure to check this.

reasoner498 2012-11-10 04:17

Quote:

I am wondering how to set a slight delay on certain drums in redrum?
A common occurrence with Redrum is that when you lay out your patterns on the track and then play it, Redrum is actually playing 2 versions - the pattern on the track, and the pattern on the Redrum (from the Run button...). This results in a very slight delay.

There's a small button called "Enable Pattern Section" that will disable the run button while sequencer patterns are playing.


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 14:56.