Propellerhead Forum

Propellerhead Forum (https://www.propellerheads.se/forum/index.php)
-   General Forum (read only) (https://www.propellerheads.se/forum/forumdisplay.php?f=3)
-   -   Korg Krome and Reason 6.5 (https://www.propellerheads.se/forum/showthread.php?t=171290)

Blades 2012-11-20 08:27

Korg Krome and Reason 6.5
 
Hi there, good morning!

I have a short question:
Is it possible to control the Korg Krome via USB-Midi OR Reason 6.5 with Korg Krome? Any suggestions or possibilities there? I'm working with Apple Mac and OS 10.6.8.

Thank you in advance.

Best regards,
Blades

Smedberg 2012-11-20 08:31

Korg Krome can control Reason. Reason cannot control Krome.

Blades 2012-11-20 08:34

Ok. So i can use Krome only as a masterkeyboard to control Reason's sounds, but it is not possible to use Reason as an external sequencer for Krome?

Thank you for your help!

Smedberg 2012-11-20 08:36

Quote:

Originally Posted by Blades (Post 1181414)
Ok. So i can use Krome only as a masterkeyboard to control Reason's sounds, but it is not possible to use Reason as an external sequencer for Krome?

Thank you for your help!

Correct !

jerseyfall 2013-03-31 06:10

Quote:

Originally Posted by blades (Post 1181414)
ok. So i can use krome only as a masterkeyboard to control reason's sounds, but it is not possible to use reason as an external sequencer for krome?

Thank you for your help!

now you can with reason 7!!!!!

I have a krome and im beta testing reason 7 right now it works perfect!!!!!

SteveDiverse 2013-03-31 07:09

Quote:

Originally Posted by jerseyfall (Post 1277117)
now you can with reason 7!!!!!

I have a krome and im beta testing reason 7 right now it works perfect!!!!!

If you were truly beta testing R7, you would not have posted this due to the NDA :)


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 09:19.