Propellerhead Forum

Propellerhead Forum (https://www.propellerheads.se/forum/index.php)
-   General Forum (read only) (https://www.propellerheads.se/forum/forumdisplay.php?f=3)
-   -   Do I need Balance ? (https://www.propellerheads.se/forum/showthread.php?t=171428)

jwh1 2012-11-22 18:07

Do I need Balance ?
 
Hi,
Still thinking about Reason, do I need Balance? I was looking at the bundle of Balance and Reason 6.5, but I can't seem to find anyone else who sells that bundle except here on this site, what do you guys think of Balance?

John

Grumbleweed 2012-11-22 18:26

Quote:

Originally Posted by jwh1 (Post 1183066)
Hi,
what do you guys think of Balance?

John

It is a thing of beauty. The latest ASIO drivers also makes it useful when running other DAWs so it is clever as well ;).

Grum.

MayorMcCheese 2012-11-22 18:32

Quote:

Originally Posted by jwh1 (Post 1183066)
... I can't seem to find anyone else who sells that bundle except here on this site, what do you guys think of Balance?...

http://www.sweetwater.com/store/detail/Reason6BalBun/ . You need Balance. And Clip Safe. And everybody needs Balance and Clip Safe. Thing is, you just don't know it for sure until you've got it. Then the heavens open up or something like that.

jwh1 2012-11-22 18:48

Quote:

Originally Posted by MayorMcCheese (Post 1183077)
http://www.sweetwater.com/store/detail/Reason6BalBun/ . You need Balance. And Clip Safe. And everybody needs Balance and Clip Safe. Thing is, you just don't know it for sure until you've got it. Then the heavens open up or something like that.

I was looking for a company in the UK, sorry, I didn't mention that !!

RXTX 2012-11-22 19:55

It's a good interface but you certainly don't "need" it to run Reason. There's plenty of great interfaces with similar features in the same price range.

Mate 2012-11-22 19:56

Quote:

Originally Posted by jwh1 (Post 1183066)
Hi,
Still thinking about Reason, do I need Balance? I was looking at the bundle of Balance and Reason 6.5, but I can't seem to find anyone else who sells that bundle except here on this site, what do you guys think of Balance?

John

https://www.propellerheads.se/shop/i...0058&Cat=10000

You'll kill 2 rabbits by one shot!

SteveDiverse 2012-11-22 20:00

Quote:

Originally Posted by jwh1 (Post 1183087)
I was looking for a company in the UK, sorry, I didn't mention that !!

If you buy Balance+Essentials you can then buy the Upgrade to R6.5.

Looks like you can get Balance+Essentials on amazon uk for about 275 and the upgrade to full reason 6.5 for 125 for a total of 400.

Balance+Essentials+Upgrade is only about 20 more than Balance+Reason.

kdagsjm 2012-11-22 20:36

If you need "midi in" on on your audio interface then then you'll need to get either a MIDI to USB or another audio interface . I don't think Balance does MIDI unfortunately.

scottym 2012-11-22 20:54

Unless clipsafe is a requirment for you then there are far cheaper but high quality sound processing units plus if you buy from someone selling Reason 6.0/6.5 ( 6.5 was a free update) then you can save even more and pay much less than £400.


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 03:15.