Propellerhead Forum

Propellerhead Forum (https://www.propellerheads.se/forum/index.php)
-   Feature Suggestion Forum (https://www.propellerheads.se/forum/forumdisplay.php?f=7)
-   -   show audio information in clips! (https://www.propellerheads.se/forum/showthread.php?t=171560)

KingEternal 2012-11-24 12:06

show audio information in clips!
 
Would be a nice feature to integrate information such as resolution and file size, and even name, into the clip in the sequencer itself. In a greyed out kind of text probably in the lower right of the audio clip...
I was just sampling a synth and really missed this feature. Am I right that in order to do this now, you need to load the samples into a nnxt? That`s not really thought through imo.

normen 2012-11-24 12:27

But the point of a clip is that its not the full audio file.. Its a reference to an audio file. Do you mean something like the "bin" in other apps, where you see what files it references? Not needed either, Reason stores all data in the project file.

KingEternal 2012-11-24 12:48

Quote:

Originally Posted by nhansen (Post 1184389)
But the point of a clip is that its not the full audio file.. Its a reference to an audio file. Do you mean something like the "bin" in other apps, where you see what files it references? Not needed either, Reason stores all data in the project file.

I get what you mean.
But well, not even in the tool window can I see extended audio information...
How about integrating it there to see its "heritage" and "original" file size, as well as its "edited" file size. Maybe after pressing "update clip information" after finishing the edit? Just a suggestion...


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 20:45.