Propellerhead Forum

Propellerhead Forum (https://www.propellerheads.se/forum/index.php)
-   Feature Suggestion Forum (https://www.propellerheads.se/forum/forumdisplay.php?f=7)
-   -   ReTracker - The power of a tracker inside the Reason-rack (https://www.propellerheads.se/forum/showthread.php?t=171729)

sazi 2012-11-27 05:29

ReTracker - The power of a tracker inside the Reason-rack
 
1 Attachment(s)
This suggestion will probably get shot down very quickly, but here goes...
I'm having wet dreams of a stripped down version of Renoise (or any other tracker, but I use Renoise and would prefer this) for the Reason rack. It should have all the main features as the full version, including native DSPs and synths (but without VST and midi capabilities). It would act as a hybrid Matrix on steroids, sampler/Redrum/Dr.Rex/Recycle-unit.

When you flip it around you'd find several audio ins/outs, aswell as several CVs ins/outs to hook up and control other Reason-units.
Attached is a mockup of how it would look in the rack.

VillaNDubstep 2012-11-27 12:20

+1 Very nice! I would definitely be interested in something like that and I know a few other people that would as well.
Is that renoise there in the rack or your own mock up? I've never used it so I don't know

sazi 2012-11-27 14:03

That's just my own mockup. I had to visualize the idea! ;)

marc64 2012-11-27 14:35

Tracking is nice, did that back in the days so I would not mind a tracker'ish thing in there :D

Though You can rewire Renoise to reason and use reasons devices in renoise :D

rogerlevy 2012-11-27 14:41

You may be onto something there.

Once the SDK supports Pattern lanes (pretty sure it doesn't right now), this would be an awesome little toy to play with.

sazi 2012-11-27 15:02

Quote:

Originally Posted by marc64 (Post 1186177)
Tracking is nice, did that back in the days so I would not mind a tracker'ish thing in there :D

Though You can rewire Renoise to reason and use reasons devices in renoise :D

That's what I'm doing now, but I still want to make use of the SSL while doing so. ;)

EricBom 2012-11-27 16:58

I used toy around with trackers back in the day.
But I don't see the benefits of tracker inside reason.

Please elaborate....

VillaNDubstep 2012-11-27 18:05

People just like using trackers I guess - I think it looks pretty cool and would introduce a new level of creativity within reason or just be good for certain genres

Anomecron 2012-11-27 18:59

Lets just copy and past Renoise into a Reason GIF shall we.
Why not buy Renoise and use Rewire - it's stupidly powerful, has great sample editor and can do some insanely complex things to audio but I don't see the purpose of it inside Reason myself either.

nhsh 2012-11-27 21:05

Quote:

Originally Posted by Anomecron (Post 1186340)
Why not buy Renoise and use Rewire

Yeah! I know Reason runs in a big window. But you don't need everything else in that window. Your computer is your DAW!


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 10:44.