Propellerhead Forum

Propellerhead Forum (https://www.propellerheads.se/forum/index.php)
-   General Forum (read only) (https://www.propellerheads.se/forum/forumdisplay.php?f=3)
-   -   Un-Contain Audio Track (https://www.propellerheads.se/forum/showthread.php?t=172052)

F1LT3R 2012-12-02 09:29

Un-Contain Audio Track
 
Is there a way of making Reason use external files for the audio data in the Audio Track, instead of containing them in the .reason file?

It seems that once I have imported stubs from say, Logic, etc, they get saved into the .reason file. I am working on a 5.4Gb session with someone, and we would like to swap .reason files, without having to pass around all that data every time.

Is this possible?

Thoughts?

KingEternal 2012-12-02 10:01

hmm, no I don`t think so. Although you could just delete the audio tracks in your project and save as a copy.

KingEternal 2012-12-02 10:06

Sorry I meant just the audio clips. Leave the sequencer tracks, with a llittle bit of clever labeling I`m sure your friend won`t have the hardest time importing...


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 16:42.