Propellerhead Forum

Propellerhead Forum (https://www.propellerheads.se/forum/index.php)
-   Feature Suggestion Forum (https://www.propellerheads.se/forum/forumdisplay.php?f=7)
-   -   At least one more Rack column (https://www.propellerheads.se/forum/showthread.php?t=172070)

standbyghost 2012-12-02 16:26

At least one more Rack column
 
PLEASE! I like organizing my rack into subgroups, and three is not QUITE enough!

normen 2012-12-02 16:29

Uh, I have unlimited columns in 6.5? I started doing one for each track, I like it :D

standbyghost 2012-12-02 16:31

hmm
 
I can't seem to use more than 3, I wonder why? Is there some way to drag it out or something?

OMOMs 2012-12-02 16:49

Quote:

Originally Posted by standbyghost (Post 1190316)
I can't seem to use more than 3, I wonder why? Is there some way to drag it out or something?

yeah just drag your device on the wooden seperators of the rack, drop it, and see the rack split up :D

standbyghost 2012-12-02 16:56

okay got it - thanks guys

joeyluck 2012-12-02 19:08

You can drag to the left as well!!! =O

reason401 2012-12-03 08:19

Can you position a new instrument in a new column next to another further down the rack in the first column or does it just go to the top of that new column?

normen 2012-12-03 11:27

Quote:

Originally Posted by reason401 (Post 1190642)
Can you position a new instrument in a new column next to another further down the rack in the first column or does it just go to the top of that new column?

They always fill from the top.

deankay 2012-12-03 12:47

Quote:

Originally Posted by nhansen (Post 1190314)
I started doing one for each track, I like it :D

I quite like that idea, really tidies things up a bit. For some reason I've always felt a need to be as close to the the master section as possible.
I'm gonna try this immediately.

normen 2012-12-03 12:50

Quote:

Originally Posted by deankay (Post 1190718)
I quite like that idea, really tidies things up a bit. For some reason I've always felt a need to be as close to the the master section as possible.
I'm gonna try this immediately.

Yeh, with my trackpad and OSX's horizontal scrolling its easy to navigate too. Or just pull the navigator a bit wider. On my laptops screen it works so that I can pull the navigator all the way open and just have the space for one rack left then, I tried around with that too but switched back to no navigators and scrolling the main view :)


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 12:18.