Propellerhead Forum

Propellerhead Forum (https://www.propellerheads.se/forum/index.php)
-   General Forum (read only) (https://www.propellerheads.se/forum/forumdisplay.php?f=3)
-   -   no mic IN signal ??? (https://www.propellerheads.se/forum/showthread.php?t=172256)

JRED49P 2012-12-06 07:39

no mic IN signal ???
 
hey folks hope someone can answer this for me... i recently got an apex 550 condensor mic and i plugged er into my m-audio fast track pro...

i am running reason 6.5 and when i try to record im getting no input signal coming in.....
(i can hear myself but not very well) plus i have to turn the mic way up just to hear myself over the beat.... any help would be greatly appreciated.. thanks again !!!!!!! J-Red49P. soundcloud !

MrFigg 2012-12-06 10:55

It might need phantom power switched on.

Cam

JRED49P 2012-12-06 19:29

got the phantom power on .... switch is up in the back..... im jus not sure why there is no IN when im singing into the mic...still stumped.. Jred49P.

MrFigg 2012-12-06 20:35

Hmmm...not sure either. Have you got the little speaker icon on your audio track checked for monitoring? I've got a Line 6 KB37 interface and I usually have to turn the mic gain up quite high on the hardware before I can hear myself. Don't know if your interface has a mic gain but you could try that. Can you hear instruments when you plug them in?


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 12:03.