Propellerhead Forum

Propellerhead Forum (https://www.propellerheads.se/forum/index.php)
-   General Forum (read only) (https://www.propellerheads.se/forum/forumdisplay.php?f=3)
-   -   Little question from songs and block mode in the sequencer (https://www.propellerheads.se/forum/showthread.php?t=172668)

07HenryD 2012-12-13 18:12

Little question from songs and block mode in the sequencer
 
Can I convert songclips into a block?


I know that you can convert you're block clips into song clips , but can you do that in the other way?

so yes... How?



Greetz,
Henry D

zaxmalloy 2013-06-10 06:22

Hate to resurrect a thread but I have the same question. I've built several clips on tracks that I would like to turn into a block. I can't find a method for doing it however....(Reason 6.5)

Ambientdave 2013-06-10 08:10

Hi Chaps

Pretty sure you can't but will check,unless someone adds to this posting.
Best thing is to cut and paste clips into empty blocks

Babul 2013-06-10 08:34

when you combine blocks into a song, then the operation knows the destination: the song - as the only one.
a vice-versa operation is impossible due to the fact that there are many possible blocks as destinatation.

dont quote me on that, i dont know everything about blocks yet.. (and no, i dont have the manual opened 247 lol), but hey, i use copy-n-paste quite often, its even assigned to 2 mousebuttons in 2 of 3 profiles hehe

a feature suggestion could be: store the last-used block for a "song>block" function

phasys 2013-06-10 09:45

Quote:

Originally Posted by zaxmalloy (Post 1334575)
Hate to resurrect a thread but I have the same question. I've built several clips on tracks that I would like to turn into a block. I can't find a method for doing it however....(Reason 6.5)

Copy paste, simple as that.

sunnivasam 2013-06-10 12:32

Nice surprise about this shorter form. Can you tell us what it is you are talking/writing about? Has any info. about this shorter form been posted before (and i just missed it)?

zaxmalloy 2013-06-11 22:13

Okay - not sure why that solution didn't occur to me but it worked beautifully. Thanks!


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 14:11.