Propellerhead Forum

Propellerhead Forum (https://www.propellerheads.se/forum/index.php)
-   General Forum (read only) (https://www.propellerheads.se/forum/forumdisplay.php?f=3)
-   -   'Rebirth Not Found' HELPPPPP (https://www.propellerheads.se/forum/showthread.php?t=173221)

themadcatter 2012-12-22 23:46

'Rebirth Not Found' HELPPPPP
 
So i finally got rebirth running on my laptop running windows 7 x64. I opened up reason and opened an Rebirth input machine and i kept getting the 'rebirth not found' message? Is their a way around this? can i make it work? if not can i rewire it to fl studio?

djjams 2012-12-23 00:05

I think you will have to use 32 bit reason if you want to interface with rebirth on a 64 bit host as rebirth is just a 32 bit application.

themadcatter 2012-12-23 00:10

how do you run reason in 32 bit?

reasoner498 2012-12-23 01:23

Quote:

Originally Posted by themadcatter (Post 1204743)
how do you run reason in 32 bit?

Look at the readme file inside the Reason installer zip file, as it includes the instructions.

Also note... ReBirth doesn't install on W7 x64 without workarounds.

themadcatter 2012-12-23 01:39

yeah i did workarounds

Chabbles 2012-12-23 13:11

Quote:

Originally Posted by themadcatter (Post 1204732)
So i finally got rebirth running on my laptop running windows 7 x64. I opened up reason and opened an Rebirth input machine and i kept getting the 'rebirth not found' message? Is their a way around this? can i make it work? if not can i rewire it to fl studio?

Everything you need is in here, it does "work" with w7 64bit, but is a complete waste of time.
https://www.propellerheads.se/forum/...d.php?t=158387

But ReBirth with Reason isnt all that good, i spent days setting it all up awhile back(thread above).. all for nothing really since you cant just open them up and make a track like you normally would in reason, you can sync rebirth up alrite but thats about it.. The only worth while way of using rebirth is to make something in it on its own and export the audio file to import into reason.(if u have a reason version capable of audio support)..

Or you could get the audiorealism RE (303 clone)



All times are GMT +2. The time now is 13:32.