Propellerhead Forum

Propellerhead Forum (https://www.propellerheads.se/forum/index.php)
-   General Forum (read only) (https://www.propellerheads.se/forum/forumdisplay.php?f=3)
-   -   No sound from reason (https://www.propellerheads.se/forum/showthread.php?t=173425)

john1john 2012-12-27 03:31

No sound from reason
 
just got reason, and i have know sound i can see the note lights and keys light up But notttt a also went to prefs and messed with the audio and still got nothing any pointers

Lunesis 2012-12-27 03:38

Mac or PC?

rVOLT 2012-12-27 03:43

I have 3 sound cards, and sometimes I have to select one, then reboot for it to enable properly.


Make sure you have the right card selected, reboot once it is selected, and also make sure you're getting audio outside of reason. Check your connections.


~Mac User

Lunesis 2012-12-27 03:47

If you're using a pc you'll need to get asio drivers, asio4all if you don't have a dedicated sound card yet. Then you choose asio in your audio prefs.

reasoner498 2012-12-27 05:30

Quote:

Originally Posted by Lunesis (Post 1206696)
If you're using a pc you'll need to get asio drivers, asio4all if you don't have a dedicated sound card yet. Then you choose asio in your audio prefs.

You only need ASIO drivers for recording audio.

There should be no problems with playback via Windows audio.


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 09:18.