Propellerhead Forum

Propellerhead Forum (https://www.propellerheads.se/forum/index.php)
-   General Forum (read only) (https://www.propellerheads.se/forum/forumdisplay.php?f=3)
-   -   Mac OSX 10.6 Ableton Live 8.3 no rewire sync (https://www.propellerheads.se/forum/showthread.php?t=173594)

keithkorg 2012-12-29 19:43

Mac OSX 10.6 Ableton Live 8.3 no rewire sync
 
Just upgraded to reason 6.5 and have had rewire working without fault on PC (win xp 32) with ableton 8.3 but reason 6.5 on OSX 10.6 will not enter rewire slave mode.

Have tried running in both demo mode and internet verified mode. PC is using dongle.

Launch sequence Ableton Live and then Reason 6.5. Have been doing this since reason 2.0 what more is there to do? Any ideas?

keithkorg 2012-12-29 19:45

Both applications seem to be accessing the audio at the same time. I.E I can run a demo song in reason and also run a loop in Live and both are playing back but not in sync and not in rewire mode?

BonezMcCoy 2012-12-29 19:52

Quote:

Originally Posted by keithkorg (Post 1208486)
Just upgraded to reason 6.5 and have had rewire working without fault on PC (win xp 32) with ableton 8.3 but reason 6.5 on OSX 10.6 will not enter rewire slave mode.

Have tried running in both demo mode and internet verified mode. PC is using dongle.

Launch sequence Ableton Live and then Reason 6.5. Have been doing this since reason 2.0 what more is there to do? Any ideas?

Since OSX 10.6 is 64bit and so is Reason 6.5, it installs in 64bit automatically. However Live 8.3 is 32bit, in which case, all you need to do to rewire is run Reason in 32bit mode. Instructions in the ReadMe file included with the installer.

keithkorg 2012-12-29 20:30

Hey BonezMcCoy thank you! All up and running now thanks :)

BonezMcCoy 2012-12-29 21:43

Quote:

Originally Posted by keithkorg (Post 1208524)
Hey BonezMcCoy thank you! All up and running now thanks :)

Glad to help! Have fun!


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 18:16.