Propellerhead Forum

Propellerhead Forum (https://www.propellerheads.se/forum/index.php)
-   General Forum (read only) (https://www.propellerheads.se/forum/forumdisplay.php?f=3)
-   -   Vocal effects processing? (https://www.propellerheads.se/forum/showthread.php?t=173611)

lesbeats 2012-12-30 02:10

Vocal effects processing?
 
Can anyone please explain to me how to use multiple effects on a vocal. i.e. de esser, compression, eq, etc..... Is it possible to use multiple presets? Everytime I try to add one to another it replaces the current setting. Any help would be greatly appreciated. One love.

SteveDiverse 2012-12-30 02:23

Quote:

Originally Posted by lesbeats (Post 1208688)
Everytime I try to add one to another it replaces the current setting

???

It sounds like you are creating a single effects device and then using the patch browser in that device to select another patch?

That will cause Reason to replace the first patch with the newly selected patch without creating a new device.

What you need to do is create the device you want first in the chain, then select it and create the second device (always using the create function in the menu). this will cause reason to create multiple devices patched together in sequence.

alternatively, you could create the devices separately as send effects and send the vocals to each.

It depends on if you want the effects to be done in sequence, or in parallel.

lesbeats 2012-12-30 02:26

Thx dude I will give it a quick try. One love.


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 03:16.