Propellerhead Forum

Propellerhead Forum (https://www.propellerheads.se/forum/index.php)
-   General Forum (read only) (https://www.propellerheads.se/forum/forumdisplay.php?f=3)
-   -   2 important things i need..... (https://www.propellerheads.se/forum/showthread.php?t=173613)

digitalson 2012-12-30 03:54

2 important things i need.....
 
Num 1 ...can someone send me a reason.exe 32 bit file from version 6.5.2 from the program files dir...or program
Filesx86 why???. Cause in ver 6.5.1 running win xp sp2 the error for needing sp3 comes at the end of the install allowing me to run reason fine.....but 6.5.2 the sp3 error comes before the install......so I'm gonna try to replace the exe with the new one.....cause sp3 didn't work well for me......num 2.....can someone tell me where the 32 bit re are located in win xp....cause I can't install them with any browser in xp....my win 7 laptop only does it with ie....if I just copy them will they show up????? Thanks

SteveDiverse 2012-12-30 05:46

I think you should send props a support ticket as opposed to asking someone to violate the license agreement and send you reason program files.

reasoner498 2012-12-30 05:51

Look at the readme in the Reason installer for 32-bit instructions.

slevin 2012-12-30 10:12

Quote:

Originally Posted by digitalson (Post 1208738)
Num 1 ...can someone send me a reason.exe 32 bit file from version 6.5.2 from the program files dir...or program
Filesx86 why???. Cause in ver 6.5.1 running win xp sp2 the error for needing sp3 comes at the end of the install allowing me to run reason fine.....but 6.5.2 the sp3 error comes before the install......so I'm gonna try to replace the exe with the new one.....cause sp3 didn't work well for me......num 2.....can someone tell me where the 32 bit re are located in win xp....cause I can't install them with any browser in xp....my win 7 laptop only does it with ie....if I just copy them will they show up????? Thanks

LOL! I gather you just clicked on the EULA and have not actually read it.

digitalson 2012-12-30 20:30

U can't use it without a dongle or auth code...it was tech support that suggested the forum....I need to just rreplace it...I don't know if it would even work....also about the re locations....anyone know where there kept in win xp so I can copy them....they are on my dongle and acc....but I can't download them on the xp comp


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 14:42.