Propellerhead Forum

Propellerhead Forum (https://www.propellerheads.se/forum/index.php)
-   General Forum (read only) (https://www.propellerheads.se/forum/forumdisplay.php?f=3)
-   -   Figure and iphone (https://www.propellerheads.se/forum/showthread.php?t=174171)

Alzabo 2013-01-09 15:40

Figure and iphone
 
Just got an iphone and have been messing around with Figure (which is awesome). I've been using Figure to make ringtones, but I've come up against something of a wall. What I would like is an easy way to get Figure files onto a DAW to be mixed with other tracks both on my iphone and my mac (some things are just easier to do on a desktop machine, but I don't always have the time to work at home). I've tried GarageBand, which is OK, but has some drawbacks including being unable to import .band files from desktop version of GB to iphone version. Also, although I've never used audiocopy, I understand that it attaches key and tempo tags to the files. It doesn't look like GB works with audiocopy, so I am having to match tempo, bar position, and key by hand which isn't that hard, but takes time nonetheless.

So, for other Figure users, have you got any ideas? What has been your best set-up? Thanks for the help.

ebene42 2013-01-09 21:13

Audicopy works well with GB for iphone an ipad:
- export the Figure song via audicopy option
- select an audio recorder track in GB
- now it is possible to insert the song in the track
- as far as I know this will work only for audio recorder tracks in GB

DJSpinsBad 2013-07-06 22:05

I have been using Figure with FL studio mobile and audio copy/paste works seamlessly. However, I should be honest and admit that FL studio mobile leaves a lot to be desired as a DAW.

I have Auria now which is about as legitimate as you can get for an iOS DAW, but I have yet to delve into it. I do know that it worked flawless with audiocopy/paste as well. Hope this helps!


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 04:22.