Propellerhead Forum

Propellerhead Forum (https://www.propellerheads.se/forum/index.php)
-   General Forum (read only) (https://www.propellerheads.se/forum/forumdisplay.php?f=3)
-   -   Can I use headset mic with Reason 6 for vocals???? (https://www.propellerheads.se/forum/showthread.php?t=174378)

jchevrier 2013-01-12 21:44

Can I use headset mic with Reason 6 for vocals????
 
I have a simple headset with mic that i use for skype and i would like to test out recording vocals in reason 6. I plug the headset into mic mini jack into the computers sound card. For some reason when i add an audio track in reason it tells me, "no audio device"? I know the mic works because i use skype with it. can anyone help? thanks a million!

n0ahg 2013-01-12 21:58

Does it have ASIO drivers?

jchevrier 2013-01-12 22:03

I looked at the drivers for the soundcard but didn't see any ASIO named driver. The card is SoundMAX integrated digital HD audio. What can i do?

n0ahg 2013-01-12 22:32

http://www.asio4all.com/ as a kludge as you will still be using WDM drivers!

djfm1983 2013-01-13 10:11

not going to work out so good for you though...

koma7 2013-01-13 12:32

I do recommend you invest in a proper vocal microphone unless you plan to sound like this:



(vocals recorded with a headset, guitars amped to a hifi stereo)

Otherwise good luck. :)


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 21:31.