Propellerhead Forum

Propellerhead Forum (https://www.propellerheads.se/forum/index.php)
-   Feature Suggestion Forum (https://www.propellerheads.se/forum/forumdisplay.php?f=7)
-   -   I'm always hitting the CPU ceiling (https://www.propellerheads.se/forum/showthread.php?t=174385)

theonlybman 2013-01-13 03:48

I'm always hitting the CPU ceiling
 
I know that this is probably a sign that I should get a new computer, but I wish there was an easier way to temporarily bounce tracks or something like that which would make it really easy to conserve CPU use without losing the ability to monitor the full mix.

pjeudy 2013-01-13 09:31

Quote:

Originally Posted by theonlybman (Post 1217734)
I wish there was an easier way to temporarily bounce tracks or something like

Are you serious ? You are ? OK then ...there might be the ability to bounce Audio tracks in REASON 7 WAIT FOR THAT VERSION.

VillaNDubstep 2013-01-13 16:01

Freezing tracks would be handy because it's quick, it's easy and solves alot of problems in heavy projects. It's a feature that many daws have so everyone feels reason should too and I agree, when you're in the flow of writing a song, anything that saves time wether its seconds or minutes is good to help keep that flow going without any noticeable interruptions.

theonlybman 2013-01-14 05:44

This happens when I'm mixing, my computer is total garbage (Presario CQ62), so I think getting a better one is the real solution here.

VillaNDubstep 2013-01-14 14:07

Quote:

Originally Posted by theonlybman (Post 1218468)
This happens when I'm mixing, my computer is total garbage (Presario CQ62), so I think getting a better one is the real solution here.

Well if you need an upgrade then it's always advisable :)
But freezing tracks is still needed especially for those RE's that really hog a lot of cpu


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 03:36.