Propellerhead Forum

Propellerhead Forum (https://www.propellerheads.se/forum/index.php)
-   General Forum (read only) (https://www.propellerheads.se/forum/forumdisplay.php?f=3)
-   -   You people must have good eyesight, or better glasses! (https://www.propellerheads.se/forum/showthread.php?t=174845)

padbury 2013-01-21 06:09

You people must have good eyesight, or better glasses!
 
The ONLY reason I am not continuing my use of REASON is that the rack dials and buttons are too small to see.

Yes I made the rack it's own window.
Yes I dragged the rack window as big as it gets.
Yes I changed my screen resolution to enlarge the window.
Yes I own a big monitor.
Yes I get my glasses updated regularly.
Yes I have a HD video card in the pc and use digital signals to the monitor.

That should be enough!

Still can't see those buttons well enough for long hours of use.

Cannot believe that the rack has a finite width hard wired into the software.

Ridiculous oversight.

If the rack is ever made capable of filling my screen horizontally, so all those cool buttons, knobs and their written descriptions are big and readable, I would come back to REASON.

So long.

zeebot 2013-01-21 06:50

see ya then

XSTmusic 2013-01-21 07:22

I agree that it's way too small
Oh... well no.
Goodbye

Steedus 2013-01-21 08:09

If it doesn't get addressed in some way for the next version update i'd be very surprised. Just wait till then.

domain 2013-01-21 09:31

what did you change your resolution to?

deepndark 2013-01-21 09:43

It's controllable by users when you select the resolution of your screen.

Ambientdave 2013-01-21 10:12

I agree,Pirnikas
Im using Reason a fair bit,when Im not working,and not experienced any problems,seeing what Im doing,
I too wear glasses,(soon to be varifocals,but then Im old,ha,ha)

adfielding 2013-01-21 13:18

If it's that much of an issue why not just turn your desktop resolution down? I'm using a 23" monitor running at 1920 x 1080 and it's a fairly comfortable size.

EnochLight 2013-01-21 13:30

Quote:

Originally Posted by padbury (Post 1223325)
The ONLY reason I am not continuing my use of REASON is that the rack dials and buttons are too small to see.

Yes I made the rack it's own window.
Yes I dragged the rack window as big as it gets.
Yes I changed my screen resolution to enlarge the window.
Yes I own a big monitor.
Yes I get my glasses updated regularly.
Yes I have a HD video card in the pc and use digital signals to the monitor.

That should be enough!

Still can't see those buttons well enough for long hours of use.

Cannot believe that the rack has a finite width hard wired into the software.

Ridiculous oversight.

If the rack is ever made capable of filling my screen horizontally, so all those cool buttons, knobs and their written descriptions are big and readable, I would come back to REASON.

So long.

So.. you go through all of the trouble of setting up your forum profile, adding a profound signature, and even adding a picture of yourself for your avatar... only to make your first post "I'm bailing"?

Here you go:

http://upload.wikimedia.org/wikipedi...ters_64164.jpg

Mate 2013-01-21 14:21

padbury, you just forgot about contact lenses!


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 17:48.