Propellerhead Forum

Propellerhead Forum (https://www.propellerheads.se/forum/index.php)
-   General Forum (read only) (https://www.propellerheads.se/forum/forumdisplay.php?f=3)
-   -   RetouchReason3.0 won't connect (https://www.propellerheads.se/forum/showthread.php?t=175179)

GerhardDerksen 2013-01-26 21:45

RetouchReason3.0 won't connect
 
My iPad can only control Reason in the Sqnz-template. When hitting Sequencer, Rack or Flip, I can see Reason react on my laptop. The test-fader in the midi-setup screen also works. So the communication seems to work!

But all other templates don't interact with Reason. Even the play-function doesn't do anything. What am I doing wrong?

Thanks!

SteveDiverse 2013-01-26 21:56

Check the IP address settings in the Retouch desktop application.

chances are the IP address in the desktop app is set to your network router's IP and not the IP of the iPad.

if it is - open iPad settings and on the network setup, get the IP address and type it into the retouch desktop app.

happened to me once and drove me nuts until i figured it out.

I still haven't figured out the sequence, but I think if you start Retouch in the iPad before you open the desktop application, the iPad's IP adress will be broadcast and will set automatically in the desktop app and you won't have this problem

also, just in case you run up against this - you have to create a sequencer track for the mixer in order to control the mix from Retouch.

GerhardDerksen 2013-01-26 22:19

Thanks for your quick reply Steve!

When Retouch Desktop launches, it start with the mobile Device IP 132.33.55.33. The OSC on my iPad is 192.168.1.14. When I change the OSC-iPad to 132.33.55.33 nothing happens and the test-fader won't work anymore. When I select ' Found Host' on the iPad it jumps back to 192.168.1.14.

When changing Retouch Desktop to 192.168.1.14 the test-fader is working again, but no other template can connect.

SteveDiverse 2013-01-27 02:32

do all of the retouch templates show in reason under edit >> preferences | control surfaces? and are they all locked to device?

GerhardDerksen 2013-01-27 10:17

I think we're close to solving my problem : )

These are my possibilities in Reason: https://dl.dropbox.com/u/45647072/ov...ck_options.jpg

Not as many as listed on page 17 of the manual. How can I get the other templates to show up?

G.

GerhardDerksen 2013-01-27 10:57

Fixed it! Thanks for all, great software!

Gerhard


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 00:22.