Propellerhead Forum

Propellerhead Forum (https://www.propellerheads.se/forum/index.php)
-   General Forum (read only) (https://www.propellerheads.se/forum/forumdisplay.php?f=3)
-   -   How do i install Reason 32bit on Win7 64 bit (https://www.propellerheads.se/forum/showthread.php?t=175631)

electrofux 2013-02-04 13:19

How do i install Reason 32bit on Win7 64 bit
 
I want to check out The Ableton/Reason/Rewire combi nad therefore i need the 32 bit version on my computer. But how do i force it to install it?

electrofux 2013-02-04 13:28

It might be desirable to run the 32-bit version even under a 64-bit OS (for example if you're using Reason with ReWire and a host that only supports 32-bit ReWire). Then, you can force the installer to install the 32-bit version in the following way:

Create a shortcut of the "Install Reason.exe" file.
Right-click the shortcut and select "Properties".
In the "Target" field, add " /32" (without quotes, keep the leading space) at the very end.
Click OK.
Double click the shortcut to run the Reason installer in 32-bit mode.





Got it :-)

n0ahg 2013-02-04 13:31

This is covered in both the readme included with the installer and here online https://www.propellerheads.se/suppor...e=reason65_faq for completeness


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 16:12.